• Company Announcements

Detection Technology Plc: Organising meeting of the Board of Directors

Detection Technology Plc Company Announcement 27 March 2018 at 18:15 (EEST)

Detection Technology Plc: Organising meeting of the Board of Directors

In its organising meeting, the Board of Directors of Detection Technology Plc has elected Hannu Syrjälä as Chairman of the Board until the next Annual General Meeting. In addition, the Board of Directors elected members of the Remuneration and Audit Committees from among its members.

The compositions of the Board committees were decided to be as follows:

Remuneration Committee
Hannu Syrjälä, Chairman
Vera Backström
Petri Niemi
Henrik Roos

Audit Committee
Heikki Allonen, Chairman
Pasi Koota

The Board assessed the independence of its members and concluded that all other members of the board are independent of the company and its major shareholders except Vera Backström and Pasi Koota. Vera Backström and Pasi Koota are independent of the company but not independent of its significant shareholders. Pasi Koota serves Ahlström Capital Ltd as CFO. Vera Backström is a member of the Board of Directors of Antti Ahlström Perilliset Oy.

Detection Technology Plc’s Board held its organising meeting after the Annual General Meeting today.

Detection Technology Plc
The Board of Directors

For more information:
Hannu Martola, President and CEO
+358 500 449 475

Nordea is the company’s Certified Advisor under First North rules.

Detection Technology Plc
Detection Technology is a global provider of X-ray detector solutions for medical, security and industrial applications. The company’s net sales grew 18% to EUR 89 million in 2017. The company has 240 customers in 40 countries. Detection Technology employs over 400 people in Finland, China and the US. The company’s shares are listed on the Nasdaq First North Finland marketplace under the ticker symbol DETEC.

Nasdaq Helsinki
Key media